Skip to main content
Kinetic Community

Google Apps User Delete

This handler deletes a user from your Google Apps database.

Downloads

By downloading this file, you acknowledge that you agree to our Terms of Service

google_apps_user_delete_v1.zip

This handler utilizes the Kinetic Task 2.0 encrypted task info value feature.  If you would like to use this handler within Kinetic Task 1.0, please see the solution article: Using Handlers with Encrypted Task Info Values in Kinetic Task 1.0

Detailed Description

This handler uses the Google Provisioning API library to delete a previously created Google Account on your domain. As long as the inputted username is in the database, it will be deleted permanently. Use this handler with care, because once an account has been deleted there is no way to get it back.  Any errors that occur during the posting process will be caught and re-raised by this handler.
 
* Provisioning API must be enabled. To do so, you must:
1. Log in to your admin account and select either the "Domain Settings" or 
  "Users and groups" tab, depending on what control panel version you have.
2. Select the Settings tab.
3. Select the checkbox to enable the Provisioning API.
4. Save your changes.

Parameters

Name Description
username The username of the user you wish to delete.

Sample Configuration

Parameter Example Configuration
Username test.account

Results

This handler returns no results

Change Log

Version Date Description
1 2012-06-22 Initial Version