Work Order Actions Section
The Work Order Actions Section contains some details of the service item and the work order (Service Item Name, Service Item ID, Work Order ID), as well as the actionable items in the work order (Status, Assignment, Work Order Due Date, Acknowledged, Priority). Most of the actionable items are changeable via dropdown (Status, Individual Assignment, Priority, Acknowledged), but the Assigned Group and Work Order Due Date are changed by clicking on the icons next to the fields. Changing these fields will save the update without any addition action (clicking save) and will trigger a tree that will take any configured actions (none out of the box) for the specified action.
All of the actionable items in this section have the changes logged to a log available via the show log function available on the Fulfillment Console.
The visible values for status are configurable (see Fulfillment KAPP Admin Guide). Out of the box, the values provided are New, Assigned, In Progress, Pending, Completed, and Cancelled. Setting the status to pending will prompt for a work info entry; setting the status to completed will expose a completed section and complete the work order when it's filled out/submitted; and setting the status to cancelled will prompt for a cancellation reason and will cancel the work order.
Individual Assignment can be changed by the drop down for Assigned User. This drop down will contain all users in the already assigned group. When changing assignment using group assignment (the pencil next to the group field) from inside a work order a dialog appears, defaulting to blank. These drop downs are to be filled in to complete the assignment.
The Fulfillment KAPP can work with the out of the box BMC Remedy ITSM Support Group structures or with another KAPP, the Assignment KAPP, which provides for the same levels of categorization for support groups.Which support groups will be used for your system will be determined by what is set up at install time. There are two options during the install package, one for ITSM Support Groups support and one for Assignment KAPP Groups support (see Fulfillment KAPP Admin Guide).
This can indicate the priority of the Service Item or just of this particular work order, as needed for the customer's work flow. These values are configurable.
Work Order Due Date
While the whole Service Item might have an expected turn around time, this service item may have a particular subset of that time, a turn around time of it's own. This is meant to be reflected in this date field. This date can also be used to help team sort/prioritize work.
This value is intended for use with SLAs, OLAs, or internal processes to determine, even if an item isn't actively in progress, that it has been acknowledged by the assignee.
The Details section of the work order will contain any work order specific questions (perhaps IP Address for a server or Model for a Monitor), a description of the work to be done (‘Information’ in image above), and the ability to show/hide the full review version of the request (giving the fulfiller full access to the customer’s request details).
Work Info Section
The work information section gives the fulfiller the ability to add notes (public or private and with or without attachments) to the work order while it is open. To add a Work Information entry, select the desired visibility, either Public or Private (Public notes will be accessible by the customer who submitted the request), the contents of the note, up to 1 attachment (none shown below), and click "Add".
Once one Work Information entry is added, a table of entries will display (see below).
Below is an example of a public entry being added with an attachment.
Once this entry is added, it will also appear in the table. Entries appear in the table, most recent entry first. Attachments can be accessed by clicking on them in the Work Information table. They will either download or display, depending on the user's browser preferences.
Read Only View
When a user opens a work order not in one of their groups or a work order that is locked, it will open in read only view. None of the actions will be available. The data will be visible, but read-only.
By default, the work orders will, when opened by someone with permissions to edit the record, be locked. No one else will be able to edit (see "Read Only View" Section above) this record until the user closes the record or 60 minutes elapse.